Church Governance

cronin449cWe are a self-governing congregation which elects a Congregational Board of leaders to serve the church. This board oversees the administrative structure of the church, which is divided into four ministry areas. Councils of volunteers oversee various aspects of each ministry area.

2018-2019 Board Chair
Pat Martin

2018-2019 Chair of the Elders
Brian Campbell

2017-2018 Budget

The Congregational Board’s Vision for Ministry for 2018-2019

Country Club Christian Church intends to continue inviting its members and friends into deeper relationship with God and others, and, in particular, to take major steps forward in the following two areas:

  1. Create new and enhanced entry ways leading to deep Christian engagement and growth.
  2. Learn about our potential new members and determine ways we might present ourselves to them.
  3. Advance our ministry with 6th to 12th grade students to support their spiritual formation and encourage them to form their own connection to church and faith.

The Board and Staff will provide periodic updates on the work being done to fulfill this vision.

Other Congregational Board Information.

A note on the how and when board minutes are posted: Each month that the congregational board meets, it approves the minutes from the previous meeting. Minutes may not be posted until they are approved by the board, and any edits to the minutes must be finally approved by the board secretary before posting. The board generally meets on the second Tuesday of each month, although there are some exceptions.

May 2019
May 14, 2019 minutes
May Monthly Dashboard

April 2019
April 9, 2019 minutes
April Monthly Dashboard

March 2019
March 12, 2019 minutes
March Monthly Dashboard

February 2019
February 12, 2019 minutes
February Monthly Dashboard

January 2019
January 8, 2019 minutes
Quarterly Financials
January Monthly Dashboard

November 2018
November 13, 2018 minutes
November 2018 Monthly Dashboard

October 2018
October 16, 2018 minutes
October 2018  Monthly Dashboard
Quarterly Financials

September 2018
September 2018 Monthly Dashboard

August 2018
August 7, 2018 minutes

July 2018
July 2018 Monthly Dashboard
Quarterly Financials
Proposed 18-19 Budget

June 2018
June 12, 2018 minutes
June 2018 Monthly Dashboard

May 2018
May 8, 2018 minutes
May 2018 Monthly Dashboard

April 2018
April 2018 Monthly Dashboard
Quarterly Financials
April 10, 2018 minutes

March 2018
March 2018 Monthly Dashboard

February 2018
February 13, 2018 minutes
February 2018 Monthly Dashboard

January 2018
January 8, 2018 minutes
Second Quarter Financials

November 2017
November 14, 2017 minutes
November 2017 Monthly Dashboard

October 2017
October 10, 2017 minutes 
October 2017 Monthly Dashboard

September 2017
September 16, 2017 Congregational Board Retreat Minutes

June 2017
June 13, 2017 minutes
Draft Financial Statement

May 2017
May 9, 2017 minutes
May 2017 Monthly Dashboard

Quarterly Financials

April 2017
April 4, 2017 minutes
April 2017 Monthly Dashboard

March 2017
March 14, 2017 minutes

February 2017
February 7, 2017 minutes
February 2017 Board Agenda/Presentation
February 2017 Monthly Dashboard

Congregational Board Meeting Agenda January 2017

December 2016 Monthly Dashboard

November 8, 2016 minutes

Congregational Board Roadmap September 2016

September 13, 2016 minutes
September 2016 Monthly Dashboard

August 9, 2016 minutes

June 14, 2016 minutes

Endowment Trustees

David Forsee, Chair
Andrea Bough
Kay Moffat
Stan Cyphers
Paul Faucher
Charles Herbert
Kathy Buckley
Shelle Jensen
Ed Pasley

Congregational Board

Board Chair: Pat Martin
Past Board Chair: Scott Glasrud
Chair Elect: Jeff Zimmerman
Personnel Chair: Mary McClure
Treasurer: Lynn Cockle
Secretary: Travis Wymore
Elder Chair: Brian Campbell
Elder Chair Elect: Anne Hoffman

Karen Carlson-Cook
Hannah Fenley
Jeff Gibbs
 Erin Parkinson
Courtney Sullivan
Jim Wells
Travis Wymore
Jennifer Austenfeld
Tepring Crocker
Bruce Erickson
Mike Schaefer
Lauren Weinhold


Kathie Allison
Jennifer Austenfeld
Emil Becker
Stephanie Becker
Lori Bennett
Andrew Berry
Marcia Berry
Leeann Blundell
Stephen Bough
Andrea Bough
Annie Brabson
Kevin Briggs
Lee Brumitt
Kristina Brumitt
Kathleen Buckley
Brian Campbell
Bill Carrell
Perry Cockayne
Jeanne Cockayne
John Cockle
Glenn Crocker
Tepring Crocker
Katherine Cronin
Stan Cyphers
Jacqueline Cyphers
Max Deweese
Chuck Dreas
Marilyn Dreas
Courtney Earnest
Cathy Egan
David Ehman
Hannah Fenley
David Forsee
Karen Gallagher
Alan Garner
Susan Garner
Greg Garrison
Barbara George
Esther Giffin
Scott Glasrud
James Guthrey
Amy Guthrey
Shirley Hansell
Laura Heady
David Hess
Milburn Hobson
Stuart Hoffman
Anne Hoffman
Ryan Holmes
Lesley Holt
Phil Howes
David Hunter
Randy Irey
Cindy Irey
Daniel Jensen
Shelle Jensen
Lance Jessee
Pat Jessee
Carston Johannsen
Peggy Johannsen
Jason Jones
Marjorie Jump
Jerry Kindig
Robert King
Elvin Knight
Greg Lear
Nancy Lear
John Lehoczky
Mary Lehoczky
Ruth Lockhart
Phil Love
Patricia Martin
Mary McClure
Patricia McComas
Katherine McDandel
Mary Linda McDonnell
Gwendolyn Miller
Kay Moffat
Sally Murguía
Carol Nichols
Sally Nielsen
Linda Nixon*
Jayson Parker
Jennifer Parker
Erin Parkinson
Kristin Patterson
Linna Place
David Plucknett
Debra Plucknett
Jill Reynolds
Hank Riffe
Joan Riffe
Robert Riggle
Sandy Riggle
Leann Ritter
Linda Rives
Amy Rose*
Jared Rose
Linda Schooling Kekina
Mareta Smith
Lee Stanford
Jarene Stanford
John W Stewart
Larry Swearingin
Ruth Ann Swearingin
Melanie Thompson
John Trewolla
Shelly Trewolla
Thomas VanDyke
Bobbie Vanice
William Watson
Tim Webster
Lauren Weinhold
James Wells
Elizabeth Wilson
Sharman Wilson
Lillian Witt
Jeff Zimmerman
Jan Zimmerman

*on sabbatical

Youth Elders

Jack Bartlett
Benjamin Crocker
Lucy Patterson
Lauren Reddin
William Roske
Aislinn Sullivan


Eric Adler
Mason Alasadie
Daun Ardelean
Carl Bolte
Jane Bolte
Scott Branton
Rebecca Brungardt
Karen Carlson-Cook
Gerald Clark
Patricia Conway
Richard Cook
Ron Cross
Carol Crouch
William Daniels
Tim Emerson
Bruce Erickson
Mitch Feitz
Erin Feitz
James C. Fitzpatrick
Jim Gamble
Jeff Gibbs
Kristi Gibbs
Laura Heady
Cheryl Herbert
Erma Hess
Allison Hettinger
Sharon Hildebrand
Evalyn Hobson
Martha Hodson
Amy Holmes
Becky Hopkins
Marie Hunter
Christa Jessup
Beverly Johnson
Ryan McClain Jones
Quinn Jones
Laura Keller
Phil Klever
Gabriel Kranz
Richard Kupzyk
Nancy Kupzyk
Naomi Kurz
Becky Little
Courtney Lorenz
Jane Marty
Rachel Mason
Ann McCray
John McGuire
Tina McGuire
Joseph Meinhardt
Matt Moeder
Robert Moffat
Tamara Morris
Amy Nearmyer
Mary Lynn O’Connor
Ed Pasley
Evan Patterson
Francis Pease
Judith Pease
John Peck
Rorric Pfalzgraf
Elizabeth Pfalzgraf
Craig Place
Ruth Privette
Nancy Ralston
Timothy Reddin
Sandra Reddin
Blake Reeves
Vickie Riddle
Brian Ritter
Stephen Rogers
Rebecca Rogers
Mike Schaefer
Lisa Schmidt
Stephen K Shaw
Deborah Shaw
David Showalter
Carol Snyder
Steve Statler
Joyce Statler
Courtney Sullivan
Garrett Sullivan
Shaun Symmonds
William Taylor
Cynthia Thornton
Nancy Watson
Travis Wymore

Youth Deacons

Jake Bartlett
Adam Francis Bell
Duncan Bennett
Grant Bough
Alex Matthew Carreno
Elizabeth Crocker
Mason Hedrick
Josephine McCray
Lauren McGuire
Breck McGuire
Max Patterson
Liam Petrie
Jack Reddin
Tristan Roske
Caroline Schopp
Russell Smith
Riley Zschoche